A Green Hyundai? – What does all this mean?

17 Oct

Starfish-1

Since August life has been a bit a of a whirlwind.

The 3 most stressful things in life are –

1 – Bereavement

2 – Moving House

3 – Changing jobs

All three have been impacting on my world in one shape or another in the last two months. Which may explain chaotic emails, random tweets and unintelligble ramblings. To clarify though. I am not changing jobs. Susie is. Or rather has. She is now living in Cambridge. But only for part of the time. And in other news that doesn’t mean we are not together. It just means we are not together during the week. That is all

For those of you who do know me. I work in York. I live here. And We have a house here. It was still there this morning when I left it. That is all

For those of you who know me a bit better, will know why I am driving a Hyundai Sonata (green 1999) It used to belong to my dad. He is no longer here. But the car did have a bit more life in it. So it is now in York. That is all.

For those of you still reading and who think they are getting to know me a bit better, then you will know that we have now got a house in Histon. This is where Susie will live. And I will be going to at weekends.Yes. That is all.

All of these things have meant – change, upheaval, grumpiness, disorganisation (on some things) talking to solicitors on phones, arranging stuff. So…

If I have –

a) not answered an email

b) forgotten to phone you back

c) not turned up for a very important meeting

d) left early

e) any or all of the above in the last 2 months…

…I am sorry. The script for this bit of my life never arrived. I never even saw the first draft. In fact I never even saw the email telling me this was in my diary. It just happened.

So in other, other news, normal service will be resumed as soon as possible. But in the meantime I am reminded that, as ever, sometimes #shifthappens

Be a starfish…

ūüôā

4 Responses to “A Green Hyundai? – What does all this mean?”

  1. Pete October 17, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Keep onMowing the lawnShoweringRaging against the machineMaking Lion noisesBeing my friendThat is all.

  2. marcusromer April 16, 2014 at 1:28 pm #

    Reblogged this on Marcus Romer's Blog and commented:

    found this today – sort of fits in with my latest blogpost ūüôā

  3. Silvia manchado September 2, 2014 at 7:48 pm #

    Dejar Marcus:

    I hope that you remember me I’m silvia manchado the au pair who shared with you a few years in the care of christy that I remember every day because for my your ar√© my family.I am delighted that things will you phenomenal.I’d love to be back in contact with you and I invite you to my house in San Sebastiian and to know my husband that always I’m telling all you .That is my small christy and his little sister.And Sussie will be fantastic.Please I would love me to write.My email is: silviamanchado26@gmail.com
    Lot’s of love
    Silvia

    • marcusromer September 2, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

      Hey Silvia!

      great to hear from you – have sent you an email

      Marcus x

Leave a Reply

