Seoul Lantern Festival – #UNESCOconf

15 Nov

Img_1048

On the way back from the dinner we passed an amazing lantern festival along what was once a river in the centre of Seoul. I only managed to capture a black and white shot as we sped through the city in the car. (No I wasn’t driving!).

To prove it here is a picture of the driver of the cab taking us back to the hotel. 🙂

Img_1051

And yes I am awake. In the hotel. It is 4.00 clock in the morning here, which means it is Wednesday. – Body clock wise it is Tuesday 7pm in the UK and I suppose it is really the time for dinner. Which is why I awoke I suppose.

Time for a cup of tea I think. And a biscuit. Got to be up in three hours.

Night

 

One Response to “Seoul Lantern Festival – #UNESCOconf”

  1. jenny November 15, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    hi marcus, what a wonderful exciting time you are having. jen

Leave a Reply

