My Dad in 1937

3 Dec
Photo

Revisiting your childhood family home always throws up thoughts and emotions.

The last time I lived here properly was in 1979 before heading off to university.

Tonight a picture caught my eye. It had always been there. But I had never looked at it properly. I mean really properly.

My dad with a glint in his eye – as a small child. It’s funny you never really think of your parents as small children. Even after they have long gone – the look in that small child’s eye brings back his voice, his laugh and the glint in that cheeky face.

DNA – man it keeps on running – That is all I know

Leave a Reply

