A lonely Christmas Tree in Bracknell #SHPLive

13 Dec

Photo

There is always something a little melancholy about a solitary Christmas Tree in an hotel lobby…

Its uniform matching baubles and recently dressed lights that are positioned just in view of the check-in desk but not too near the bar tables waiting for the bistro bar diners.

What am I doing here? Well I have travelled down from York to Bracknell – and I have been kindly put up in the Hilton Hotel by South Hill Park Arts Centre – as I will be making a presentation at their #SHPLive event on Friday morning.

This is a week long digital and arts programme which culminates in a conference and get together – where I will be talking about livestreaming and the technology used this.

This is a forward looking venue that is pushing the boundaries of possibilities in a pro-active way.

After all – we made our Lord of The Flies trailer here for Pilot Theatre with the Company from New York – AG Entertainment – so happy memories for me here at South Hill Park…

I am looking forward to my session tomorrow morning.

So after a 5 hour long journey in freezing fog it is good to rest up here – and think about my talk and to wait for some food to be delivered to my table near the tree…

The place is quiet – almost too quiet – I will report back if anything of interest occur. And feed back about tomorrow

Mx

Leave a Reply

