I was reminded today of working at the Belgrano University in Argentina…

8 Apr

Image

In 2010 I directed a show at The Universidad de Belgrano in Argentina. When I was doing the tech run I discovered that their stage technician and I were the same age, and that when I was protesting about the Falklands war in 1982 as a student, he was at Goose Green…We shared stories about the events that led us to those places, and our respective Governments that had taken us to that point. He had assumed as I was British I had supported the war that had killed his 6 friends next to him at Goose Green. They too were his university friends…I told him we were fighting against it too…and we shared several beers and stories after that…I will have another one today for him…

Leave a Reply

